Bookmark Icon Navigation Image, 7 clouds Our Photo Album, you can upload your pictures to share Garden Tips, Plant Picture Archive and Garden visit reports Bring Wildlife to your garden, Wildlife Picture Archive Flower Arranging, User Profiles & Links Please visit our Advertisers & Sponsors Fun & Games - for when it Rains Ask a question in our Gardening Forums
Chatroom Status
Home Over the garden gate

Gardengabber
«« Go Back
Profiles main page

Default User Icon Gardengabber SW Ohio, USA
Profile dated 25/01/2015 03:25:17
Next Birthday: 25 January 2018  (122 days)

I am a 48 yr old from Ohio. I have lived near the same area my whole life, though I have begun to travel and see bit more of the US. I have been as far as Canada, I would love to go to Europe! (Someday)br /
br /
I am married since 1992 and have 1 daughter born in 1985 . I have 2 guinea pigs, 2 cats and 2 dogs. I would love to house lots of animals ( I am a sucker for strays), but hubby imposes limitsbr /
br /
Afte being downsized as working as a chemist (20 yrs). in the personal care business (beauty care, personal cleansing, household care) I went back to college and now work in the healthcare field as a Medical Coder. br /
br /
I live in a 1881 farmhouse style home. Which I blog about incessantly http://mycozylittlefarmhouse.blogspot.com/br /
br /
I have been gardening 1998. I simply adore the cottage style garden. We downsized our home in 2001, I went from 3 acres to 1/2 acre...SIGH..... My yard is 65 ft wide by 365 ft long. It is bordered in the back by a small thicket of trees and a small creek. I live in a very small town (a village really). There are only a handful of houses on my street. br /
br /
I have a small veggie plot each year. I have only in the last few years really begun to flower garden. I am planning a small cutting garden for next spring. Other hobbies include crafting, decorating, cooking and reading. I love to talk gardening and look forward to chatting with everyone!



Home   Album   Cottage   Garden   Wildlife   Play area   Market   Forum   Chat